Miriam

Staff Pick Logo
Exit West: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735212206
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - February 27th, 2018

A breathtakingly told story of two lovers who seek refuge from the civil war brewing in their city. Portals appear in doorways and lead them to other cities filled with discrimination. A commentary on how a city deals with an influx of refugees.

Omniscient voice, magical realism, long sentences. Fans of Faulkner and Dickens will love this book.


Staff Pick Logo
Throne of Glass (Collector's Edition) Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781547601325
Availability: Backordered
Published: Bloomsbury YA - November 6th, 2018

My favorite saga. 

"If Cinderella went to the ball not to meet the prince, but to kill him..."

I mean, what more do you need?

But prepare to invest in SEVEN books. It's a long but worthwhile journey.


Staff Pick Logo
A Darker Shade of Magic: A Novel (Shades of Magic #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765376466
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - January 19th, 2016

A trilogy that might seriously knock the Throne of Glass series out of my top spot. A beautifully written narrative about magic, pirates, and an unconditional love between brothers. The best villains, the best tricks, and FOUR ALTERNATE LONDONS.


Staff Pick Logo
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Cover Image
By J.K. Rowling, Mary GrandPré (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9780590353427
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - October 1st, 1999

My first love.


Staff Pick Logo
Check, Please! Book 1: # Hockey Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250177964
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - September 18th, 2018

Absolutely charming. Hysterical. Hockey. Pies. Bros. An oven named Betsy. And an adorable protagonist you'll instantly be smitten with.