Emma

Emma

Bookseller

Lover of butterfly inducing romance novels, mystery, and magical realism. Firmly believes no one is too old to read YA!

The Perks of Being a Wallflower Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780671027346
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: MTV Books - February 1st, 1999

incredibily beautiful and thought provoking. Have tissues on stand by!


We Were Liars Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780385741262
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - May 13th, 2014

Haunting and lyrical prose. This book cured me of my reading slump!


A Million Junes Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780448493978
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Razorbill - May 15th, 2018

One of my favorite books of all time. A beautifully written story about star-crossed lovers. Screw Romeo and Juliet, I want what June and Saul have!


Today Tonight Tomorrow Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534440258
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 1st, 2021

Let me introduce you to your new favorite trope: Academic rivals to lovers. Dare I say I enjoy this trope even more than the traditional enemies to to lovers. From start to finish this book is incredibily fun and heartfelt. 


We Can't Keep Meeting Like This Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534440272
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 8th, 2021

After Today, Tonight, Tomorrow Rachel Lynn Solomon became an instant buy author for me, so when I saw her newest YA release I just had to read it. I wasn't dissapointed! Not only is this novel a fun heart melting romance, the conversations around mental illness were tackled with heart and humor and felt so relatable! 


A Study in Charlotte (Charlotte Holmes Novel #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062398918
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 3rd, 2017

I love this series so much! As a long time Sherlock Holmes fan I was so surprised that this series would turn out to be my favorite twist on the classics. Charlotte and Jamie are soon to be your favorite crime solving duo


None Shall Sleep (The None Shall Sleep Sequence #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780316497848
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 28th, 2021

Perfect for fans of Criminal Minds! 


Truly Devious: A Mystery Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062338051
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 16th, 2018

Unsolved mysteries, boarding school, dark academia... need I say more?


We Have Always Lived in the Castle: (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition) Cover Image
By Shirley Jackson, Jonathan Lethem (Afterword by), Thomas Ott (Illustrator)
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143039976
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Classics - October 31st, 2006

Uncanny and strange, this book spoke to my inner child. Merricat is the perfect unreliable narrator. Shirley Jackson was a master of her craft. 


The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780440420477
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Yearling - March 13th, 2007

If you love the March sisters you'll love the Penderwick girls! 


Winterwood Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781534439429
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 17th, 2020

Atmoshperic and witchy! Best read when curled up in a blanket with a hot cup of tea. 


Staff Pick Badge
Daisy Jones & The Six: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781524798642
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - February 4th, 2020

Absolutely lives up to the hype! There's no other book out there like it!


Flipped Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780375825446
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - May 13th, 2003

ADORABLE! Full of nostalgia and will take you back to all of the complicated and exciting feelings of having a crush for the first time! 


Better Than the Movies Cover Image
$18.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781534467620
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - May 4th, 2021

A love letter to the the golden era of romantic comedy films ('90s & early 2000s obviously). I couldn't help but smile the entire way through! If you're looking for something romantic, humorous, and heartfelt then look no further! Wes and Liz have some of the best witty banter I've read in awhile. They are sure to be your new favorite YA couple!


Along for the Ride Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780142415566
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - April 5th, 2011

Sarah Dessen will always be the queen of YA! Along for the Ride is the perfect beach read. Heartfelt, humorous, and relatable. If you're looking for something breezy that captures all of the magic of summer teenagehood and first love, you won't be dissapointed. 


Family of Liars: The Prequel to We Were Liars Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593485859
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press - May 3rd, 2022

Ethereal. Heartbreaking. Jaw Dropping. 

Lockhart's prose never fails to astonish me. Incredibily atmospheric, I could practically the salt air as I read. Dazey and an aesthetic reminiscent of the film adaptation of  Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides. Family of Liars more than exceeded my expectations! 

I cannot stress this enough: READ WE WERE LIARS FIRST!!!!


Clown in a Cornfield Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062854605
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - December 28th, 2021

I cried. I cheered. I gasped out loud. Cesare has a created a campy teen slasher that is sure to be a modern horror classic! Perfect for fans of films like Scream, Nightmare on Elm Street, and Halloween. If aren't afraid of clowns already you will be by the time you make it to the final page.