The Last Witness (Paperback)

The Last Witness Cover Image
$10.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From award-winning author Claire McFall comes a chilling psychological thriller about the sole survivor of a camping trip gone wrong and the truth behind that weekend, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston.

Heather agrees to go camping with Dougie and his friends because she's desperate to get closer to him, and a secluded beach sounds like the perfect place. But the trip takes a sinister turn that brings Heather's plans to a violent end.

One by one, the group begins to vanish.

A year later, Heather knows she's just lucky to be alive. And now, people are asking for answers, or else she will be the one to take the blame. But the truth about what happened on that trip is far more terrifying than anyone knows...

A great pick for thriller readers looking for:

  • paranormal suspense
  • young adult horror
  • mystery books best sellers

Praise for The Last Witness:
"A suspenseful thriller that will leave readers guessing until the end."--Kirkus Reviews
"A taut story of survival...a fast-paced tale that is hard to put down."--Booklist
"A page-turning tale with just the right amount of creepiness for readers who enjoy suspense and dark evildoing."--School Library Journal
"This psychological thriller slowly ratchets up the tension to a nail-biting degree."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books



Product Details
ISBN: 9781728200248
ISBN-10: 1728200245
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: January 7th, 2020
Pages: 272
Language: English