Dolphin Girl 2: Eye of the Baloney Storm (Hardcover)

Dolphin Girl 2: Eye of the Baloney Storm Cover Image

Dolphin Girl 2: Eye of the Baloney Storm (Hardcover)

$22.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Dolphin Girl series.

Deerburbia’s favorite aquatic superhero-in-training is back fending off cold cut storms and learning to deal with a new (super-annoying) rival in the second book in the hilarious middle grade graphic novel series. Perfect for fans of Lunch Lady and Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur.

Ever since the evil Sea Cow tried to steal Dolphin Girl and Captain Dugong’s restaurant/hideout in Trouble in Pizza Paradise!, business has been bad. Dolphin Girl attempts to rebrand the restaurant, but everyone who works there hates the new outfits and the new music. Even worse, there’s a new superhero in town—everyone loves, Wonder Friend and they seemingly can do no wrong. On the other hand, Dolphin Girl is getting everything wrong. 

But when Sea Cow returns to cover Midwestern Deerburbia in a blizzard of baloney, Dolphin Girl and Otter Boy have no choice but to team up with the all-too-wonderful Wonder Friend to prevent their town from becoming a big Jimmy John’s sandwich!
 
With bold, bright, energetic illustration Into the Baloney Storm serves up a graphic novel that fans of Steven Universe will be eager to sink their teeth into.
Zach Smith is a storyboard artist who has done work for Netflix, WB Animation, and Nickelodeon. He currently does storyboards on Animaniacs at WB Animation, and works on a show that he created. Zach grew up in Michigan, but now lives in Southern California with his wife, kids, and dog. His first book for your readers, Trouble in Pizza Paradise! introduced the delightful antics of sea life superhero-in-training Dolphin Girl.
 
Product Details ISBN: 9781645950196
ISBN-10: 1645950190
Publisher: Pixel+Ink
Publication Date: January 18th, 2022
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Dolphin Girl