Every Missing Girl (A Kendall Beck Thriller #2) (Hardcover)

Every Missing Girl (A Kendall Beck Thriller #2) By Leanne Kale Sparks Cover Image

Every Missing Girl (A Kendall Beck Thriller #2) (Hardcover)

$29.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Sparks takes her gift for nail-biting drama to a new level with a cold case of a missing girl suddenly gone red-hot. This “enthralling page-turner” (Lisa Regan) is perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh and Lisa Gardner.

The stunning landscape of Colorado’s Rocky Mountains are among our greatest natural treasures. But there are deadly secrets lurking in the craggy heights, and FBI Special Agent Kendall Beck and Denver Homicide Detective Adam Taylor team up to investigate a kidnapping. When Taylor’s niece, Frankie, suddenly vanishes at a local hockey rink, it’s clear that there’s a predator on the loose—and now, the case has turned personal.
 
One discovery after another leads Beck and Taylor closer to the truth, as they close in on the devastating truth about the fates of the missing girls—and the many who came before them. Will they be able to find Frankie before it’s too late? In this thrilling story,  Leanne Kale Sparks weaves the threads of this harrowing drama and builds the intensity to a fever pitch.
After a brief career in criminal law, Leanne Kale Sparks is returning to her first love—writing about murder and mayhem. Currently, she is working on a new series featuring an FBI agent hunting down her best friend’s murderer. The backdrop is the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the playground of her youth, and the place that will always be home. When not writing, she and her husband spend time reading, mountain biking, and spoiling their German Shepherd, Zoe. And drinking wine.
Product Details ISBN: 9781639102303
ISBN-10: 1639102302
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: February 7th, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: A Kendall Beck Thriller
Praise for Every Missing Girl:
“The characters’ amiability and competence make the final act sting.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Sparks keeps the suspense and tension high.”
Bookreporter

“Highly recommend[ed].”
Manhattan Book Review

Praise for The Wrong Woman:

“An unsparing professional-grade debut.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Intense, spellbinding, and dark. The perfect suspense thriller!”
—Helen Hardt, #1 New York Times bestselling author

The Wrong Woman is a twisted thriller populated by well-drawn characters you’ll want to see more of in future books from gifted author Leanne Sparks!”
—Debra Webb, Amazon Charts and USA Today bestselling author

"The Wrong Woman is absolutely fantastic. It's an intense, fast-paced, dynamic thriller with a cast of characters that are authentic and compelling. FBI Agent Kendall Beck is the perfect mix:  compassionate, smart, gritty, empathetic, and fierce. Readers will love her and clamor for more. An enthralling page-turner that will keep you racing through its pages, desperate for more, THE WRONG WOMAN does not disappoint. This novel has everything: pulse-pounding thrills, riveting twists, and heart. I hope we get to see more of Agent Beck! Fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner will devour this gripping read."
—Lisa Regan, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author

“Sparks has outdone herself. The Wrong Woman is a page-turning, suspenseful ride from the very first sentence to the final, shocking twist.”
—Melinda Leigh, Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Bree Taggert series

“This is a killer of a novel. Fresh, fast, and fascinating.” 
—Kendra Elliot, Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Mercy Kilpatrick series

“OMG WOW! The Wrong Woman by Leanne Kale Sparks is a pulse pounding read! Not for the faint hearted, this twisty and gripping crime thriller will grab you by the throat and keep you reading until the very end. An absolute #sleepstealer of a read, I loved it! Really looking forward to reading more from this author.”
—Noelle Holten, author of the Maggie Jamieson series