Cultured (The Jake Longly Series #6) (Paperback)

Cultured (The Jake Longly Series  #6) By D. P. Lyle Cover Image

Cultured (The Jake Longly Series #6) (Paperback)

$18.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 6 in the The Jake Longly Series series.

Money, sex, power. Jonathon Lindemann offers it all—just don’t mind the missing girls.

Jake Longly, ex-pro baseball player turned restauranteur, is back where he belongs: relaxing on the beach in front of his restaurant in Gulf Shores, Alabama. His peace is interrupted, however, when he receives a call from his private investigator father—April Wilkerson has gone missing from Lindemann Farms, the rustic, yet posh, resort built by self-help and financial guru Jonathon Lindemann.

Lindemann, founder of The Lindemann Method (TLM), recruits wealthy people to join his program, charging a hefty entry fee but in return promising huge financial gains and self-enlightenment. Jake’s celebrity status makes him the best person for the case.

When Jake and his girlfriend, Nicole, go on an undercover visit to Lindemann Farms, some suspicious activity makes them wonder about the legitimacy of TLM. Soon, a private conversation with one of the girls hired to work at the resort reveals their unorthodox, and immoral, recruitment methods.

As the layers peel away, darker edges appear. Does Jonathon truly make money for his investors, or is he a scam artist? Is April merely the latest in a series of missing young women? Jake and Nicole need to find her, and soon, before TLM catches wind of their true reasons for visiting the farm.

Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen and Janet Evanovich

While all of the novels in the Jake Longly Thriller Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Deep Six
A-List
Sunshine State
Rigged
The OC
Cultured
D. P. Lyle is the Macavity and Benjamin Franklin Award-winning author of both fiction and nonfiction books. Cultured is the sixth in his best-selling Jake Longly Thriller Series. Earlier books in the series were finalists for the Shamus Award, Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Award, and the USA Best Book Award. Lyle has authored 22 books and currently hosts the Criminal Mischief podcast series. He lives in Orange County, California.
Product Details ISBN: 9781608096183
ISBN-10: 1608096181
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: June 18th, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: The Jake Longly Series