The Bone Witch (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
The Bone Witch Cover Image
$10.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 2 7:15pm
(Young Adult Series)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Bone Witch series.

Staff Reviews


Do you like necromancy?

Great! You'll love The Bone Witch. Undead brothers, tangled feelings and huas galore this YA fantasy is a thrilling read. Chupeco's style is reminiscent of high fantasy and her writing is captivating. Bro, you need to read this book.

— From Annie

Do YOU like Necromancy?

Ahem, THIS is a great book. 

Chupeco's writing is reminiscent of high fantasy, drawing you into the world of the Bone Witch. High stakes, rich world building and unforgettable characters - if you like necromancy, you'll adore The Bone Witch.

— From Annie

Description


A story of scorned witches, sinister curses, and resurrection, The Bone Witch is the start of a dark fantasy trilogy, perfect for readers of Serpent & Dove and The Cruel Prince.

Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...

When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother, Fox, from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.

In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha-one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice.

The Bone Witch Trilogy:
The Bone Witch (Book 1)
The Heart Forger (Book 2)
The Shadowglass (Book 3)

Praise for The Bone Witch:
"Chupeco delights us with a fascinating world and a rich atmosphere for a story that is exceptionally written from beginning to end."--Buzzfeed

"Mesmerizing. Chupeco (The Suffering) does a magnificent job of balancing an intimate narrative perspective with sweeping worldbuilding, crafting her tale within a multicultural melting pot of influences as she presses toward a powerful cliffhanger."--Publishers Weekly, STARRED Review

"The Bone Witch is a fantasy lover's fantasy"--Foreword Reviews



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492652786
ISBN-10: 1492652784
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: February 1st, 2018
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Bone Witch