Surviving the Wild: Rainbow the Koala (Hardcover)

Surviving the Wild: Rainbow the Koala Cover Image
$13.99
Not Yet Published

Description


Planet Earth meets Narwhal and Jelly in this funny and suspenseful early reader graphic novel series featuring heroic animals surviving in the perilous wilderness! Inspired by true events, the book includes facts about climate change, koalas, and how kids can help protect the environment.

"A heartening and pensive story, told through irresistibly charming art, Star the Elephant is an utter delight." —John Patrick Green, New York Times-bestselling creator of InvestiGators, on Star the Elephant


Rainbow the Koala is ready to go off and live on his own—or so his mom says. But Rainbow is scared! The kookaburra bird cackles at him and he struggles to find a tree to call his home. As scorching heat takes hold and Rainbow runs out of water, he'll soon face his most dangerous test: surviving a bush fire.

About the Author


Remy Lai studied fine arts, with a major in painting and drawing. She was born in Indonesia, grew up in Singapore, and currently lives in Brisbane, Australia, where she writes and draws stories for kids with her two dogs by her side. She is the author of the critically-acclaimed Pie in the Sky, Fly on the Wall, and Pawcasso.

Praise For…


"A heartening and pensive story, told through irresistibly charming art, Star the Elephant is an utter delight." —John Patrick Green, New York Times-bestselling creator of InvestiGators, on Star the Elephant

"Gorgeously drawn and bursting with charm, adventure, and tenderness. . . Star the Elephant is a pure delight for young readers." —Jonathan Stutzman, author of Llama Destroys the World, on Star the Elephant

Praise for Pawcasso

"It's tail-wagging entertaining!" —Kelly Yang, New York Times bestselling author

"A beautifully drawn and delightful story bursting with art, books, and fun!" —Maria Scrivan, New York Times bestselling author

Fly on the Wall


A Best Book of the Year for Kirkus, Booklist, Chicago Public Library, and School Library Journal!

“Funny, enthralling, and a great reminder that being a little odd isn’t a bad thing.” —Kayla Miller, author of Click and Camp

"Bright, funny storytelling . . . in this sharp, sweet story there is much to connect with." —The New York Times Book Review

* "Near-misses and laugh-out-loud moments abound, which will endear it to readers who like 'Big Nate' and 'Wimpy Kid.'" —SLJ, starred review

* "A smile-inducing crowd-pleaser." —Booklist, starred review

Pie in the Sky

Winner of the Sid Fleischman Award for Humor!

Named a Best Book of the Year by Parents Magazine, NPR, NYPL, CPL, BookRiot, Horn Book, and Kirkus! An Indie Next pick!

"Heartwarming and rib-tickling." —Terri Libenson, bestselling author of Invisible Emmie

* "Perfect for fans of Gene Luen Yang and Victoria Jamieson." —Shelf Awareness, starred review

* "The perfect mixture of funny and emotionally resonant." —SLJ, starred review

"[A] stunning debut." —NPR



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250785442
ISBN-10: 1250785448
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: April 5th, 2022
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: Surviving the Wild