Dragon Storm #2: Cara and Silverthief (Paperback)

Dragon Storm #2: Cara and Silverthief By Alastair Chisholm, Eric Deschamps (Illustrator) Cover Image

Dragon Storm #2: Cara and Silverthief (Paperback)


On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jan 29 12:33am
(Chapter Books)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Dragon Storm series.

Summon the power of a dragon with a young thief who discovers that her best friend is actually a dragon -- in this new action-packed chapter book fantasy series, perfect for readers of Dragon Masters and Unicorn Academy!

Cara has always had a little voice inside her head that's helped her out of danger. When that voice turns out to be a dragon, Cara's world is turned upside-down! Suddenly, she and Silverthief are part of a secret guild of Dragonseers -- a select few who can see dragons and together protect their kingdom from enemies. But Silverthief is suspicious. Is the Guild really that perfect? Or are some things just too good to be true?
Soar into more Dragon Storm adventures!
  • #1 Tom and Ironskin
  • #2 Cara and Silverthief
    Alastair Chisholm is a children's author and puzzle creator. He is the author of two highly-acclaimed middle grade novels, Orion Lost and Adam-2. The Dragon Storm books are his first titles for younger readers. He lives in Edinburgh with his wife, two teenagers, and a cat named Maudie.

    Eric Deschamps is an illustrator of middle-grade and early reader books in the science fiction and fantasy genre, as well as a card artist for the popular collectible card game Magic: the Gathering. His illustrations have been recognized in ‘Illustrators 61’ (Society of Illustrators) and 9 volumes of 'Spectrum: Best In Contemporary Fantastic Art.'  Aside from art, Eric enjoys coaching a special needs basketball team each year and writing children’s stories of his own.
    Product Details ISBN: 9780593479575
    ISBN-10: 0593479572
    Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
    Publication Date: May 10th, 2022
    Pages: 160
    Language: English
    Series: Dragon Storm