A Sky Painted Gold (Hardcover)

A Sky Painted Gold Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jul 9 7:15pm
(Young Adult)

Description


The Great Gatsby meets I Capture the Castle in this gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

It is the summer of 1929. Lou Trevelyan is a small-town girl with big dreams of becoming a writer. Then she meets the Cardew siblings: the bubbly Caitlin and her handsome, enigmatic brother, Robert. Lou is swept into their glittering whirlwind of moonlit parties, unrivaled glamour, and whispered secrets. As she falls deeper into the world of high society, Lou must find a way to stay true to herself . . . and her heart.

About the Author


LAURA WOOD is an academic and a writer. She is the winner of the Montegrappa Scholastic Prize for New Children's Writing and the author of the Poppy Pym series. Visit her at lauraclarewood.com or find her on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593127223
ISBN-10: 0593127226
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 23rd, 2020
Pages: 384