The Network: A Novel (Hardcover)

The Network: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A pulse-pounding, page-turning thriller involving corruption, secrets, and lies at the very deepest levels of government and media.

“A twisty, nonstop conspiracy thriller that only has one gear: high! The Network delivers.”-Andrew Gross, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

“This is mandatory reading for any thriller aficionado.”Steve Berry, New York Times Bestselling Author

A shadowy group is manipulating society—and they’ve only just begun.

Late one night, investigative journalist Jack Logan receives a surprise visit from U.S. Senator Malcolm Phillips at his New York apartment. Disheveled and in a panic, the senator swears that he’s about to be murdered and pleads with Jack to protect his wife Taylor, who happens to be the only woman Jack has ever truly loved.

Days later, Phillips is found dead in a hotel room in Micronesia, the apparent victim of an allergy attack. While the nation mourns, Jack and Taylor race to find the one man who knows the truth. As they’re pursued by unknown assailants, their desperate hunt leads them to the Institute, an immense facility shrouded in mystery that has indoctrinated a generation of America’s political and media power players. Led by the enigmatic Damon Crosse, the Institute has its tentacles everywhere—but Taylor unknowingly holds the secret to the one thing that Crosse needs to carry out his plan.  

Taking readers on a thrill ride from the back halls of Congress to the high-rise offices of Madison Avenue and a remote Greek island, The Network is a provocative, pulse-pounding novel that dares to ask the question: who’s really in charge?

 

About the Author


L. C. Shaw is the pen name of internationally bestselling author Lynne Constantine who also writes psychological thrillers with her sister as Liv Constantine. Her husband wonders if she is actually a spy, and never knows which name to call her. She loves to procrastinate by spending time on social media and, when stuck on a plot twist, has been known to run ideas by her silver Labrador and golden retriever who wish she would stop typing and play ball with them. Lynne has a master’s degree from Johns Hopkins University and her work has been translated into twenty-seven foreign languages.

Praise For…


“The merciless Crosse makes a timely villain in this thriller from Lynne Constantine, who with her sister Valerie writes under the name Liv Constantine.”
BBC, “Ten Books to Read in December”

“Revel in L.C. Shaw’s thriller, The Network. . . . Part Dan Brown, part Ira Levin, part Ian Fleming, part Steve Berry—and wholly terrifying—The Network displays Shaw’s talents, skills that enable her to produce nearly unbearable tension and multiple shocks as she seizes the reader and never lets go, not even on the final page.”
The Free-Lance Star (Fredericksburg, VA)

“Exhilarating . . . . From the opening pages to the thrilling conclusion, The Network is an intense and action-packed roller-coaster ride of emotions. . . . The suspense and intrigue is relentless from beginning to end. It has it all: political corruption, religious under tones, immorality, hidden treasures, historical artifacts, conspiracy, heart-pounding action, along with a cast of characters you’ll love and hate. The conclusion leaves the reader with a bit of a cliff-hanger and certainly wanting more.”
New York Journal of Books 

“Readers with a taste for action thrillers will best appreciate this one.”
Publishers Weekly

"A staccato-paced series opener that will appeal to readers seeking conspiracy-laced thrillers.”
Booklist

“Once you start reading, you’ll be hooked.”
Suspense Magazine 

“This is mandatory reading for any thriller aficionado.”
Steve Berry, New York Times Bestselling Author

“Washington power plays, Supreme Court intrigue, religious relics, and a chase for the ages. Fans of Brad Meltzer and James Rollins will love L.C. Shaw’s THE NETWORK.”
Anthony Franze, author of The Outsider

“There are books that keep you up at night, and there are books that keep you up all night — L.C. Shaw’s THE NETWORK is the latter. Sophisticated, suspenseful, and unpredictable, Shaw’s deft plotting and breakneck pacing set the standard for the modern political thriller. Once I started reading, I couldn’t stop. Absolutely electrifying.”  
Jennifer Hillier, USA Today bestselling author of Jar of Hearts

“Shaw’s blistering pacing, compelling drama, and tight prose mesh together to create an unputdownable read. Journalist Jack Logan rips down the curtain masking one of mankind’s oldest secrets in an all-out battle for the human soul. Tune into THE NETWORK for the gritty news of today—and yesterday. Breathtaking.”
K.J. Howe, international bestselling author of SKYJACK

“THE NETWORK offers a superb blend of a political, speculative, and action thriller.  Lynne Constantine manages this delicate balancing act with a skill and aplomb that is both a throwback to Robert Ludlum and testament to Dan Brown.  The kind of tale Alfred Hitchcock would have loved to adapt and thriller lovers are certain to devour.”
Jon Land,  USA Today bestselling author

"With a decades-old cabal, ancient relic, conspiracy, action, and twists, THE NETWORK delivers on the goods. The result: an addicting read that keep you up long past bedtime."

Tosca Lee, New York Times bestselling author

“The Network” is thriller-writing at its best: a sinister conspiracy with international power, a pulse-pounding chase to save the world, an unlikely romance with heart-wrenching complications, and one mysterious hero to untangle it all. Jack Reacher and Jack Ryan, watch out! Jack Logan is hot on your trail.”
Allison Leotta, author of The Last Good Girl

“Political intrigue, religious artifacts, great characters, and plot twists galore. You will not be able to put THE NETWORK down.”
DP Lyle, award-winning author of the Jake Longly and Cain/Harper thriller series

“Wow! Talented storyteller L.C. Shaw has perfected the vacation-airplane-beach read! Unfailingly entertaining, riveting, and breathtakingly timely—you will absolutely devour this thrilling and cautionary tale. Attention, Hollywood: this one has blockbuster written all over it.”
Hank Phillippi Ryan, nationally bestselling author of The Murder List

“THE NETWORK is a thriller with all the right ingredients: power-drunk capitalists, corrupt politicians, existential moral questions, and global conspiracies spawning life-or-death consequences. Add into the mix well-crafted characters and the result is a recipe for success. With Shaw’s breakneck pacing, intricate twists, and constant cliffhangers, thriller fans will blaze though this book in one sitting.”
Carter Wilson, USA Today bestselling author


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062955852
ISBN-10: 0062955853
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Publication Date: December 17th, 2019
Pages: 416
Language: English